Battery Cushing

USA / Massachusetts / Hull /
 military, historical layer / disappeared object
 Upload a photo

Eight 12" mortars were mounted here from 1904 to 1942.

Battery Cushing was named on March 30, 1903 in honor of Brigadier General Thomas H. Cushing, U.S. Army, who served In tbe Revolutionary war and the war of 1812 and who died October 19, 1822 at New London. Connecticut.
Nearby cities:
Coordinates:   42°18'5"N   70°55'52"W
This article was last modified 14 years ago