Holy Trinity Convent (Kikinda)

Serbia and Montenegro / Vojvodina / Kikinda
 monastery  Add category

"Manastir Svete Trojice" was built in 1885-87 as a foundation of Melanija Nikolić-Gajčić. It used to be a monastery (until 1955), but now it's a convent. The iconoclastic and wall paintings were done by Ðorđe Pečić. Photo show the entrance with the mosaics of Archangels Michael and Gabriel.
Nearby cities:
Coordinates:   45°49'7"N   20°28'3"E
This article was last modified 13 years ago